OU Wins Drilling Competition

OU has placed first in the inaugural Drillbotics Competition hosted by the Society of Petroleum Engineers Drilling Systems Automation Technical Section (SPE DSATS). The team, consisting of Vimlesh Bavadiya, Mohammad Aljubran, Stephen Christy, John Kibe, and Henry Le and coached by Dr. Ramadan Ahmed, constructed a small scale drilling unit that was tested by drilling through rock samples provided […]

Continue reading