Mewbourne Leadership Scholars Annual Luncheon

On Wednesday, November 6, MPGE faculty and staff joined representatives from Mewbourne Oil Company to recognize and applaud the six Mewbourne Leadership Scholars within our program. Scholars are selected for this distinguished honor through an application and interview process as incoming freshman.

Recipients receive an annual, renewable scholarship up to four years; recognition as a Mewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological Engineering Scholar; and regular interaction with industry leaders, other Mewbourne Scholars, and professional engineers engaged in various aspects of the energy industry.

Scholars must demonstrate a strong academic record, a balance of activities, community involvement, leadership ability and experience and an understanding and commitment to the oil and gas industry. The luncheon is an annual event that brings together all scholars and their families to celebrate their achievements. This years scholars include: Mo Garcia, Ben Davis, Gage Owen, Brett Bormann, Dustin West, John Smith.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *