OU Drillbotics Team Takes First Place

Congratulations to our DrillboticsĀ® team for placing 1st at the International DrillboticsĀ® Competition! šŸŽ‰

DrillboticsĀ® is a competition for universities to build, design, and use sensors to control algorithms to autonomously drill a rock sample provided by SPEā€™s Drilling Systems Automation Technical Section (DSATS).

Eleven teams competed for a chance to win a sponsored trip at the next SPE/IADC Drilling Conference. The University of Oklahoma claimed the 2019 title.

Pictured Below:
Jeff McCaskill, Ahmed Ramadan, Emmanuel Akita , Forrest Dyer, Payton Duggan, and Monica Elkins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *